Kevin O.

Where to begin. It is usually good to start at the beginning. I was born on April 2nd 1984. To an alcoholic father who would verbal and financially abuse my mother. Now my mother was the strongest, bravest, and smartest woman I knew. She took care of 3 boys with very little money. Now my real story begins in 1998 when my father actually left my mother leaving her bankrupt. At this time she discover that she had M.S.(Multiple Sclerosis) and her ber body began to break down. So, as one of her three sons who did not have any health issues. I start to become Caregiver to my mother and brother. Cooking and cleaning and working almost seven days a week and also going to school to help pay bills. By the time I graduated High school my mother has become completely be ridden. So, I put myself through college and working nights and take care of my mother allow me to pay off all of her debts. By this time I graduated college with a BS in Biology a Minor in Molecular Biology and a certified teaching certificate. I was sub to teaching and working as a home health care nurse and at a restaurant where I discovered I received a testicular cancer diagnosis. I had the operation and did 2 weeks of radiation while still working. Now went to into remission. but 4 years after I discovered that cancer returned to where I need chemo. I lost my mother and was left with no one. I pick myself and I am cancer-free for 5 years and work as a school teacher.

Leave a comment